Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Ben Bucher President
Ben Bucher, CEO
Towner County Medical Center
7448 US-281
Cando, ND 58324
Tel: (701) 968-2500
Pete Antonson Secretary/Treasurer
Pete Antonson, Chief Financial Officer
Northwood Deaconess Health Center
4 North Park Street
Northwood, ND 58267
Tel: (701) 587-6060
Heather Winkler President Elect
Heather Winkler, Quality Outcomes Coordinator
Hospice of the Red River Valley
1701 38th Street South
Fargo, ND 58103
Tel: (701) 630-5684
Brittany Ness Immediate Past President
Brittany Ness, Administrator
Luther Memorial Home
750 Main Street East
Mayville, ND 58257
Tel: (701) 788-3401 Ext. 210

Board Members

Darrold Bertsch Darrold Bertsch, CEO
Sakakawea Medical Center
510 8th Avenue Northeast
Hazen, ND 58545
Tel: (701) 748-7240
Erik Christenson Erik Christenson, CEO
Heart of America Medical Center
800 Main Avenue South
Rugby, ND 58368
Tel: (701) 776-5466
Shelby Davis Shelby Davis, Clinic Manager
Tioga Medical Center
810 North Welo Street
Tioga, ND 58852
Tel: (701) 664-3368
Marcus R. Lewis Marcus R. Lewis, CEO
First Care Health Center
PO Box I
Park River, ND 58270
Tel: (701) 284-4538
Audrey Lorenz Audrey Lorenz, Philanthropy & Partnership Strategist
Altru Health System
1200 South Columbia Road
Grand Forks, ND 58201
Tel: (701) 780-5832
Jac McTaggart, Senior Director (CEO)
Sanford Hillsboro and Sanford Mayville
PO Box 609
Hillsboro, ND 58045
Tel: (701) 636-3200 Hillsboro or (701) 788-4433 Mayville

Alfred Sams, President
Rough Rider High Value Network

Jim Sterling Jim Sterling, Associate Professor
Minnesota State University, Moorhead School of Nursing & Health Services Administration
239 47th Ave West
West Fargo, ND 58078
Tel: (701) 388-4060
Jeremy Traen Jeremy Traen, President/CEO
ShareHouse, Inc.
4227 9th Ave South
Fargo, ND 58103
Tel: (701) 532-4345

Rural Health Interest Group (RHIG) Representative
(non-voting member)
Determined annually by students in the RHIG


Executive Director
Kylie Nissen
773 South 83rd Street
Grand Forks, ND 58201
Tel: (701) 777-5380

Staff Assistant
Brittany Dryburgh
1301 North Columbia Road Stop 9037
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
Tel: (701) 777-8002