Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Ben Bucher President
Ben Bucher, CEO
Towner County Medical Center
7448 US-281
Cando, ND 58324
Tel: (701) 968-2500
ben.bucher@tcmedcenter.org
Pete Antonson Secretary/Treasurer
Pete Antonson, Chief Financial Officer
Northwood Deaconess Health Center
4 North Park Street
Northwood, ND 58267
Tel: (701) 587-6060
pete.antonson@ndhc.net
Heather Winkler President Elect
Heather Winkler, Quality Outcomes Coordinator
Hospice of the Red River Valley
4227 9th Avenue South
Fargo, ND 58103
Tel: (701) 630-5684
heather.winkler@hrrv.org
Brittany Ness Immediate Past President
Brittany Ness, COVID Coordinator/School Nurse
Northwood Public School
4 North Park Street
Northwood, ND 58267
Tel: (701) 430-1972
brittany.ness@ndhc.net

Board Members

Darrold Bertsch Darrold Bertsch, CEO
Sakakawea Medical Center
510 8th Avenue Northeast
Hazen, ND 58545
Tel: (701) 748-7240
darroldb@outlook.com
Erik Christenson Erik Christenson, CEO
Heart of America Medical Center
800 Main Avenue South
Rugby, ND 58368
Tel: (701) 776-5466
echristenson@hamc.com
Shelby Davis Shelby Davis, Clinic Manager
Tioga Medical Center
810 North Welo Street
Tioga, ND 58852
Tel: (701) 664-3368
sdean@tiogahealth.org
Dan Kelly Dan Kelly, CEO
McKenzie County Health System
516 North Main Street
Watford City, ND 58854
Tel: (701) 842-3000
dkelly@mchsnd.org
Marcus R. Lewis Marcus R. Lewis, CEO
First Care Health Center
PO Box I
Park River, ND 58270
Tel: (701) 284-4538
marcus.lewis@1stcarehc.com
Jim Sterling Jim Sterling, Associate Professor
Minnesota State University, Moorhead School of Nursing & Health Services Administration
239 47th Ave West
West Fargo, ND 58078
Tel: (701) 388-4060
jim.sterling@mnstate.edu

Rural Health Interest Group (RHIG) Representative
(non-voting member)
Determined annually by students in the RHIG

Staff

Executive Director
Kylie Nissen
773 South 83rd Street
Grand Forks, ND 58201
Tel: (701) 777-5380
kylie.nissen@und.edu

Staff Assistant
Brittany Dryburgh
1301 North Columbia Road Stop 9037
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
Tel: (701) 777-8002
brittany.dryburgh@und.edu