Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Brittany Ness President
Brittany Ness, COVID Coordinator/School Nurse
Northwood Public School
4 North Park Street
Northwood, ND 58267
Tel: (701) 430-1972
brittany.ness@ndhc.net
Ben Bucher President Elect
Ben Bucher, CEO
Towner County Medical Center
7448 US-281
Cando, ND 58324
Tel: (701) 968-2500
benb@tcmedcenter.org
Gretchen Dobervich Immediate Past President
Gretchen Dobervich, Public Health Policy Manager
North Dakota State University
1301 12th Avenue North
Fargo, ND 58105
Tel: (701) 277-9757
gretchen.dobervich@ndsu.edu
Pete Antonson Secretary/Treasurer
Pete Antonson, Administrator
Northwood Deaconess Health Center
4 North Park Street
Northwood, ND 58267
Tel: (701) 587-6060
pete.antonson@ndhc.net

Board Members

Darrold Bertsch Darrold Bertsch, CEO
Sakakawea Medical Center
510 8th Avenue Northeast
Hazen, ND 58545
Tel: (701) 748-7240
dbertsch@smcnd.org
NDRHA Board of Directors headshots Shelby Davis, Clinic Manager
Tioga Medical Center
810 North Welo Street
Tioga, ND 58852
Tel: (701) 664-3368
sdean@tiogahealth.org
Dan Kelly Dan Kelly, CEO
McKenzie County Health System
516 North Main Street
Watford City, ND 58854
Tel: (701) 842-3000
dkelly@mchsnd.org
Matt Shahan Matt Shahan, CEO
West River Health Services
1000 Hwy 12
Hettinger, ND 58639
Tel: (701) 567-6183
matt.shahan@wrhs.com
Jim Sterling Jim Sterling, Associate Professor
Minnesota State University, Moorhead School of Nursing & Health Services Administration
239 47th Ave West
West Fargo, ND 58078
Tel: (701) 388-4060
jim.sterling@mnstate.edu
Mark Waind Mark Waind, Executive VP, CIO
Altru Health System
1200 South Columbia Road
Grand Forks, ND 58201
Tel: (701) 780-5176
mwaind@altru.org
Heather Winkler Heather Winkler, Quality Outcomes Coordinator
Hospice of the Red River Valley
1701 38th St S Suite 101
Fargo, ND 58103-4499
Tel: (701) 630-5684
heather.winkler@hrrv.org

Rural Health Interest Group (RHIG) Representative
(non-voting member)
Determined annually by students in the RHIG

Staff

Executive Director
Kylie Nissen
773 South 83rd Street
Grand Forks, ND 58201
Tel: (701) 777-5380
kylie.nissen@und.edu

Staff Assistant
Amy Breigenzer
Tel: (701) 777-8002
amy.breigenzer@und.edu